Sermons

Here are digital audio files of the most recent sermons preached here at Shepherd of the Valley:

Sunday, May 12, 2019
“Beyond Judgment”
Revelation 7:9-17
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, May 5, 2019
“It Is The Lord”
John 21:1-14

Pastor Peterson was on vacation and one of the elders read one of his sermons in his absence. It was not recorded.

 

Sunday, April 28, 2019
“Behold!”
Revelation 1:4-18
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Easter Sunday, April 21, 2019
“Just Words”
Luke 24:1-12
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, April 14, 2019
“He Still Comes”
Matthew 21:1-9
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, April 7, 2019
“Travelling Light”
Philippians 3:4b-14
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, March 31, 2019
“Old and New”
2 Corinthians 5:16-21
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, March 24, 2019
“God Is Faithful”
1 Corinthians 10:1-13
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, March 17, 2019
“O Jerusalem, Jerusalem …”
Luke 13:31-35
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, March 10, 2019
“And You Shall Rejoice”
Deuteronomy 26:1-11
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, March 3, 2019
“Holding Fast Our Confidence”
Hebrews 3:1-6
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, February 24, 2019
“He Is Kind”
Luke 6:27-38
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

Unfortunately, due to technical difficulties, this sermon was unable to be recorded.

 

Sunday, February 17, 2019
“No Worries”
Jeremiah 17:5-8
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, February 10, 2019
“In the Presence of God”
Isaiah 6:1-8
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, February 3, 2019
“All we need is love?”
1 Corinthians 12:31b – 13:13
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, January 27, 2019
“All Too Familiar”
Luke 4:16-30
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, January 20, 2019
“Best for Last”
John 2:1-11
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, January 13, 2019
“Why Baptize?”
Luke 3:15-22
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, January 6, 2019
“Your Light Has Come”
Isaiah 60:1-6
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson

 

Sunday, December 30, 2018
“What to wear?”
Colossians 3:12-17
Rev. Kevin M. Peterson